Sunburn League 2015 - The Final

Sunday, 25 October 2015 18:23
(0 votes)

A rather chilly morning on Sunday 18th October saw the final round of this years Sunburn League.

With scores very tight at the top of the leaderboards there was everything to play for and many trophies could and did end up changing hands. We would like to thank everyone for taking part in the Sunburn League this year and for making it such an enjoyable shoot every month. Thanks too to everyone that has helped set-up and take down all the bosses and to Frank our Records Officer for working out everyones new handicaps and processing the scores. Next year we will be running the Sunburn Leagye again and Paul Murray our new League Secretary will be taking over running it.

Full results of Round 7 and the Final Winners scores can be viewed below.

Round 7 - The Winners

Long Metric IV:
Louis Moorhouse Booth 1553

Long Metric III:
Christian Kelly 1572
2nd: Daniel Ellis 1495
3rd: Dan Talbot 1447

Long Metric II:
Peter Dobson 1398

Long Metric:
Dave Gregory 1431
2nd: Ben Fearnside 1365

Sunburn League 2015 - The Overall Winners

Most Improved Handicap:
Ben Fearnside 13
2nd: Dan Talbot 12
3rd: Louis Moorhouse Booth 9

Long Metric IV Highest Score Shot:
1st: Louis Moorhouse Booth 1608

Long Metric III Highest Score Shot:
Christian Kelly 1572
2nd: Clive Talbot 1568
3rd: Christian Kelly 1562

Long Metric II Highest Score Shot:
Isla Bezencon 1597
2nd: Martin Folkes 1521
3rd: Lee Newman 1506

Long Metric I Highest Score Shot:
Ben Fearnside 1429
2nd: Oliver Johnson 1422
3rd: Lee Newman 1414

Long Metric Highest Score Shot:
Gavin Sutherland 1454
2nd: Dave Gregory 1453
3rd: Ben Fearnside 1452

Overall Long Metric IV Winners:
Louis Moorhouse Booth 4704
2nd: Dan Talbot 1492

Overall Long Metric III Winners:
Christian Kelly 4693
2nd: Clive Talbot 4616
3rd: Dan Talbot 4439

Overall Long Metric II Winners:
Lee Newman 4463
2nd: Peter Dobson 4405
3rd: Isla Bezencon 3064

Overall Long Metric I Winners:
Lee Newman 2792
2nd: Oliver Johnson 2772
3rd: Ben Fearnside 1429

Overall Long Metric Winners:
Dave Gregory 4335
2nd: Ben Fearnside 4190
3rd: Terry Kennard 2792

The Sunburn League 2015 Grand Winners
Louis Moorhouse Booth 4704
2nd: Christian Kelly 4693
3rd: Clive Talbot 4616

Photos from the day can be viewed below.

Read 1306 times Last modified on Friday, 17 February 2017 23:41
Login to post comments
JSN Shine is designed by | powered by JSN Sun Framework